The word asana literally means a posture. Out of the innumerable asanas a body can assume, 84 have been identified as Yogasanas, through which one can transform the body and mind into a possibility for ultimate well-being. By consciously forming the body into a certain posture, one creates a conducive passage for energy flow that can elevate one’s consciousness.

Hatha Yoga is offered as a set of 21 powerful postures, or yogasanas, to enable the system to sustain higher dimensions of energy. This profound science enhances how one thinks, feels, and experiences life. Isha’s program requires no special physical agility or previous experience of yoga. It is not merely physical exercise, but enables a person to flower into his ultimate potential; to naturally achieve a state of health, joy, and bliss.

Features & Benefits


*Approx. duration given as an indication, may vary


Yogasanas must be practiced on empty stomach, this means:
- 4h after a full meal
–   2h ½ after a snack (fruit, biscuit)
–   1h ½ after a drink (tea, coffee, milk, fruit juice). This means that, after that, you can drink only water
- 10h after alcohol consumption
–   45 min after a cigarette